Sevenfold Constitutional Insights in Psychiatry with Ursula Flatters

  • 03 May 2020
  • 10:00 AM
  • 09 May 2020
  • 11:30 AM
  • Online via Zoom

Sevenfold Constitutional Insights in Psychiatry with Ursula Flatters MD:
An IPMT-online offering
Limited to physicians and licensed prescribers (MD, DO, ND, NP, PA practitioners, and students of these disciplines)

Seven 90-minute sessions: Sunday, May 3 to Saturday, May 9, 2020,
12:00pm-1:30pm EDT/11:00am-12:30pm CDT/10:00am-11:30am MDT/9:00am-10:30am PDT
via Zoom

This course will provide an in-depth exploration of seven constitutional gestures, with a special focus on their diagnostic and therapeutic use in psychiatry. This sevenfold approach connects to both older mythological pictures of temperament and character (such as Greek or Roman pictures of the seven planets and related gods), as well as more modern understanding of the influence of organic imbalances and their relationships to mood disorders. 

This course assumes some familiarity with basic Anthroposophic principles

Dr. Flatters' teaching offers completely new insights for those who are hoping for a whole person approach to psychiatry that bridges understanding of body and mind. She will also be bringing considerations of what the future will be asking of us as we enter into the next century of Anthroposophic Medicine!

Registration is required; tuition is $200 for the seven sessions. Tuition for medical students is $50 (contact us to let us know where you are studying to get the discount code).


Physicians' Association for Anthroposophic Medicine (PAAM)
PO Box 4039
Grand Junction, CO 81502
paam@anthroposophy.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software