Pharmacology of Metals with Albert Schmidli

  • 03 May 2020
  • 8:00 AM
  • 09 May 2020
  • 9:30 AM
  • Online via Zoom

Pharmacology of Metals, with Albert Schmidli, Pharmacist:
An IPMT-online offering
Open to licensed prescribers, nurses, rhythmical massage therapists, other therapists, and students of the disciplines

Seven 90-minute sessions: Sunday, May 3 to Saturday, May 9, 2020,
10am-11:30am EDT/9-10:30am CDT/8-9:30am MDT/7-8:30am PDT,
via Zoom

This course will introduce the unique physical and chemical properties of seven metals which are widely used within Anthroposophic Medicine: iron, copper, tin, mercury, lead, silver and gold. They can be applied therapeutically, as specialized (often homeopathic) preparations, for a broad range of illnesses. The metallic elements will be explored through live demonstrations of their physical and chemical properties as well as enlivened observation of their natural forms. This information will then be bridged to their therapeutic applications.

Albert Schmidli is no ordinary teacher. His presentations are sought after worldwide because of their inspiring insights and remarkable demonstrations, which help participants gain awareness of the correlations between ancient healing knowledge, modern research, and the way these very special remedies can be incorporated into clinical practice today. Join us for this unique opportunity!

Registration is required; tuition is $200 for the seven sessions. Tuition for medical and nursing students is $50 (contact us to let us know where you are studying to get the discount code).


Physicians' Association for Anthroposophic Medicine (PAAM)
PO Box 4039
Grand Junction, CO 81502
paam@anthroposophy.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software